top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelittle house on a little land

Installing UltraShelf in our Laundry room

Been putting this project off since the day we moved in! I’ve been staring at this room the last 8 months knowing I needed to build floating shelves for above the washer and dryer.

Here is a before video below




Procrastination at its finest definitely caught up with me as I stare down at my now 9 month pregnant belly 😂 Thank God for Ultra Shelf for saving procrastinators like me! I found this company and was blown away at the endless options for custom floating shelves! All I had to do was measure and they came completely ready to install!


The Ultra Shelf website is super easy to navigate! I started off by picking which wood species I wanted! From there you manually enter in the measurements you prefer! It’s seriously that easy! I ended up choosing Alder in a natural finish! My shelves are 3” thick, 12” deep and 62” long just to give you some perspective! You can also follow Ultra Shelf on instagram to see how other people have designed their shelves! Just tap here https://instagram.com/ultra_shelf?utm_medium=copy_link


 

Once our shelves arrived, it was time to install! Because I am 9 months pregnant, I recruited my husband to help me lift them because they were pretty large! We started by marking where the left, right and center of our shelves would be using a pencil. Then we used our level to connect they marks and ensured the line we drew was level. Once the line was up, we used a stud finder to mark where the studs were.


Now we were ready to install the bracket! we held the bracket level with the line we drew and used the screws included to screw the bracket to the wall using the top row of holes on the steel bracket!


Now the fun part! All we had to do was insert the shelf into the bracket and push it against to wall! We repeated these steps on the top shelf and Viola! I can’t imagine an easier process!


Ready for the reveal???


We are also on TikTok!






359 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page